Birchbox December 2013 Review

Image

My Birchbox arrived! I’m always happy when this box comes in the mail. So for those who don’t know Birchbox is a monthly subscription of beauty samples, it costs $10.00 including shipping. This month’s box looks a little different, love the box.

Image

Image

Image

This month’s theme is Holiday, not too surprising as it is December. It is great getting these subscriptions during the holiday months, I feel extra special in such a gift-giving month as it is. I really enjoyed the packaging.

Image

Image

Secret Agent Beauty Secret Lip Affair Nourishing & Plumping Lip Gloss
I have never heard of this brand, but I am looking forward to using it, and see how it stands up! I always have an issue with lip gloss because it’s usually a tad bit sticky.

Image

Benta Berry G-1 Exfoliating Facial Cleanser Sample Size $?

I tried this stuff right away just before bed, holy crap did it burn! I don’t think is for me, my face turned all red. So I must have an allergy, so this is a no-go for me. Too bad, I do like cleansers.

Image

Hayadi Pure Happy Smooth

I love these types of products. My hair always seems to be dry, so lets hope this works nice on my locks.

Image

Chella Highlighter Pencil 

I have a highlighter pencil that I love, so we will see how this one goes.

Image

Chuao Chocolatier Chocolate Bar Honeycomb 

Chocolate always makes me happy! 🙂 I ate this write after I took this picture. Yum yum, I was looking at the different types they have and they are so unique and sound so good!

That was my December Birchbox, it was alright. I thought it would be a little more festive like the wrapping suggests. So I wish they got more in the spirit of the holidays with this box. There isn’t one particular item I am ecstatic about. So this one was pretty mediocre. At-least I have 10 dollars in Birchbox credit now. 😀 What shall I buy for someone for Christmas?So how do you feel about your December box? Are you interested? You can always use my referral link.

photo (2)

Like my nails? I painted them with my new beauty! Dime Piece by Enchanted Polish. 🙂 I will need to write a post about the polishes I got from my restock. They are amazing.

Leave a Reply

