Ipsy Bag December 2013 Review

 Image

Ipsy arrived, yay! Ipsy impressed me last month so this is definitely the highlight of my subscriptions this month. Ipsy is a subscription of beauty products, and it costs $10 dollars a month. Ipsy has become incredibly popular due to the fact each bag includes a lot of value! It’s not a box of mostly samples, it includes full sized products and deluxe samples. This box had all full-sized products.

Image

This months theme is Celebration! I love it. One thing I wish Ipsy would do is list the products in my bag, like Birchbox does. I know I can look it up on Ipsy’s website but it’s handy having it all there, so you know what you have right when you open the box.

IMG_3189

I was really impressed with this months bag, isn’t it so pretty? It has lined red in the inside, I love this glam bag and I am definitely keep it.

Image

POP Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eye Shadow Trio (Naturally Bare) $ 6.00

I got the perfect colors for me! 🙂 I am pleased with these shadows very much. I do however have lots and lots of eyeshadow, but I don’t care. 🙂 It’s not too big, and I have never used POP so I am happy with new products to me.

IMG_3180

NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick (Fusion) $4.00

I love NYX, I do I especially like their jumbo pencils. 🙂 But this is my one item I feel meh about. I am just not a lipstick person. The color is very bold, so perhaps this will be given away.

IMG_3187

Nicka K New York Nail Color Taupe (Classic Taupe)  $4.99

I really like the bottle of this nail polish, I think I prefer the bottle more than the actual nail polish color. I have never worn a Taupe polish and it just doesn’t feel like me. So I might give it away, but who knows I might wear it. I have been developing a nail polish addiction and this is a new brand to me. 🙂 So we shall see.

IMG_3184

Be a Bombshell One stick (Flustered)  $16.00

This is my favorite one! I really like Be a Bombshell brand. It is a good product for sure. One stick is a 3 in 1 product, it is a shadow, a cheek tint, and lips. This color is pretty bold (why does Ipsy always give me the bold products?) But I used it and I actually really like it. This product will go into my rotation immediately!

IMG_3182

Mirabella Eye Blender Brush $27.00

This brush I almost missed because it was loose in the pink mailer ( it is a tad bit big for the bag). When I picked up I realized the handle has some serious weight which I like. I am weird and rarely use make up brushes ( I always use my fingers). I really like this brush, I would never spend the $27 dollars on a brush but it seems like it is definitely quality.

So that was my bag, once totaled it has a value of $58 dollars. 🙂 Ipsy you always make me happy, every item was full sized. I don’t know how they do it, but keep it coming Ipsy!

One thought on “Ipsy Bag December 2013 Review

  1. Pingback: December 2013 Ipsy Bag! Review + Pics | PEARLSNHEELS

Leave a Reply

