Birchbox November 2013 Review

Image

My Birchbox arrived! It actually arrived a little bit earlier this week but I’ve been busy so I am a little late! Anyway I’m always excited for my Birchbox. I seem to get all my boxes right in the same week, so it’s a week of goodness. 🙂 My box of course came as pretty as always. Lots of envelopes with stuff inside. My perspective with Birchbox has changed a little now that I have Ipsy as well. So for those who don’t know Birchbox is a monthly subscription of beauty samples, it costs $10.00 including shipping. To me the true value is in their points system. More on that later. So on to the goodies!

image (9) image (13)

image (15)

Color Club Nail Color in Baldwin Blues $ 8.00

It’s actually a really pretty shade of blue. I am tempted to use it, but I have so much nail polish now. So perhaps I will give it away. Makes a good stocking stuffer.

image (19)

DDF Amplifying Elixir Sample .5 Fluid Ounces  $? Full size: $70.00

I appreciate products for my face because I honestly never do much in the night or in the morning. I know I am bad! But I am trying to change, so more samples of products like this the better. We will see how this stuff works out.

image (18)

Joie Folle de Joie eau de parfum – 2 ml Value $1.70 Full Size: $98.00

This stuff smells so good! gah I love it. I was kind of meh when I first sprayed it on my wrist, but with time I kept smelling it and fell in love. Why must it cost 98 dollars for a bottle?!

image (23) image (22)

Mox Botanicals Bath Milk .35 oz sample $? Full Size: $ 12.00

I wish I had a big bath tub to soak in this. 🙂 It smells nice and they are a company from Portland. My land! Looking forward to using this

image (20)

theBalm Cosmetics Stainiac – sample $? Full Size: $17.00

It’s been a really long time since I’ve used a product similar to this. It is a nice products just adds some color to your lips. It’s not crazy vibrant red or anything which I like.

image (21)

Might Leaf Tea– 3 tea Pouches $? Full Size: $9.95

I love tea! I have been using this in the mornings at work. I may have tried this tea once before just because I remember the elegant tea bags. Vanilla Bean is yummy.

That was my box this month! Overall it was decent, not my favorite birchbox I have received. Also this was the first month of Ipsy and since both are 10 dollar subscriptions I can’t help but compare the two. They are quite different, I am not sure how Ipsy can do these awesome full sized products but I am loving it! Birchbox on the other hand gives these much smaller (mostly sample sized products).   I think Birchbox has an awesome rewards system! I get 10 points for each review I do of a product I am given. So this month I earned 60 points just for this box, that is equivalent to 6 dollars. When you earn 100 points I have 10 dollars to spend in the birchbox store. It is a great value! So I am loving that! So birchbox is still a great deal and I love it.

Leave a Reply

