Birchbox September 2013 Review

Image

I got my first Birchbox ever today! Woot woot! I am so excited that I joined, and was so happy to see my pretty pink box. For those who don’t know Birchbox is one of many beauty and lifestyle subscriptions (but the first) that includes beauty and lifestyle samples, and it runs at $10 dollars a month. Can’t get enough of these subscriptions. Of course this month’s box is the 3rd year Anniversary (so they’d better step up their game) & the theme was Heritage.

IMG_7993

First of all I love the packaging, it just is clean and simple and I like how when you free the box you have this reusable box, yes you birchbox I will reuse you in some sort of DIY way. 🙂 It’s just nice when boxes seems to be created with care. Also shipping is fast, it shipped Monday from New York and I got it here in Oregon on Wednesday. Much faster then what I can say about my barkbox subscription.

IMG_8337

First Item I noticed was Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray. This stuff is awesome it used for many different things, it is used to add lift and shine. This is also used to protect, nourish and volumize hair. Pshh where you last week when I bought a bottle of this mehh hair protector & some  volumizing products? This is awesome, Also it is the biggest sample I received, 2 fluid ounces! I’m gonna use this stuff up and will need to buy me some more.

IMG_3228

I got Ruffian Nail Polish, full size  equates to 10 dollars (the cost of the box) . I knew I would be getting one of three colors since Birchbox had announced this. I’m very happy I got the green hue called Hedge Fund, it is shimmery green metallic. I like this, however I would of preferred not getting nail polish because I am subscribed to Julep Maven, I get many. My Birchbox profile also says this, however I knew it was inevitable everyone got one this month.

IMG_0751

I also received Eyeko Black Magic Mascara. I love Mascara, however I am picky when it comes to them. It is a decent size,  it also has a curved brush which is cool. I loved it when I put it on this morning, but after my 11 hour work day I’m not impressed. It lifted my lashes for sure, but I wish it lasted. I much prefer my Le Volume De Chanel sample I’d received from a friend I have had for awhile (of course a full bottle does cost $30 dollars).

IMG_1391

I also received a sample of Dr. Jart + BB Cream uhh yea I like this and I like it a lot. 🙂

IMG_1979

Dr. Lipp Original Nipple balm for Lips. This is cool, because I can use it for other things than my lips. I can use for dry skin, lips, nipples, cuticles and feet. It definitely moisturizes well.

So that was my first ever Birchbox, and I am happy with it. I got cool items and I’m looking forward to using. Especially love the Amika Bombshell Blowout Spray. It’s 10 dollars, great value. I look forward to my next box for sure.

Leave a Reply

